It’s been a while . . . . Sorry

Just realized it’s been over two months since I’ve made a blog post to this thing. And I know some great albums have been getting me through some stressful months. But I just haven’t had a chance to review them properly – in a nicely formatted blog post.
My other sanity saver has been my zen part time job shelving books at the public library. It was here that I found this in the children’s section: Chasmosaurus Book

The title of the book caught my eye because of my past ties to The Chasm. I must say, this is quite a metal dinosaur. Spikes, armor plates – yep, definitely a death metal dinosaur.

Perhaps I was reminded because of the post of the reissue deal that Daniel Corchado has made to get their last album out to a wider market share that brought them to mind, but even without that, I’m sure I would have been reminded of the good times I shared hanging out with The Chasm, selling and pushing their great death metal chops, and the time I shall not regret being “Julia”, the first wife of Julio Viterbo, a guitar virtuoso in his own right. You never know what things will remind you of the past – good or bad. In this case, I think it is a perfect dinosaur that shares its name (sort of) with a great band.

About Kirsten Tautfest

Writer. I've done a lot of living in almost 40 years. My first two self-published books in print/Kindle are what I have termed serial soccer fiction. Red Tales is based around a professional soccer team, set in 1998 their inaugural year, and traces the lives of the players, staff, and fans and how they all intertwine and collide for better or for worse.
This entry was posted in Death Metal, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

